D-day!

D- Day finally arrived to walk my talk!

Ha! With a "lot" of courage I took my sorry ass to the gym today!

Why sorry? Who told me to eat so much lately?

"You have been condemned by the court of the Scale to get rid of those exceeding pounds before it is too late and start to care for your health!"

Technically if there was a court of the Scale, the above would be what they would say!

Mmmmm…. yes so let us start straight from the start!

Hubby buy torture machine and appoints himself my personal coach…. he was fired barely a week after severe complains from my muscles. That would be error number 1!

Trip to China last year did add in a pound of two. Let us be modest….. ok more accurate word not to lie……two…..or…. four kilos. That would be Error number 2!

Juggling with work managed to get the erhmmmm "amigos" under control until the festive period where I blew it all!! Error number 3!

Count….if there was a red area on the scale I would be literally in the red!

For the "petite" that I am, 1m60 being chubby is not good for the health and being married is not a valid reason to let go.

Objective set: From 56 kilos go down to 49 kilo max 52. I think it is a reasonable goal!

Sooooooo today after some mockery from hubby who was expecting me to call for help at first round, I registered for the month!!

I walked to the gym at 5:15 pm. Got up the stairs and signed for my sorry ass to be kicked!

I spoke to a coach there and explained that I was new and had not done any physical exercise for like ages.

Hey hoping from a car to an office and back to the car does not count as exercise, right?

If only I could have wiped out his little condemning smile off his face! But in fact, how could I blame him?

He suggested the first torture machine to be ….. drums rolling………  the bicycle for 15 mins.

Mmmmm…. those were the 15 mins where I have sweat like never before!! I was literally pouring out sweat!!

I was then directed to another hell machine where it is to work the tummy area.

Wow! There are a few muscles I rediscovered and those I never knew was there too!

After 3 set of 15 contractions……………………on the 1 level……………hey want did you expect! If there was a level 0 I would have taken it! Where was I……mmmmm…… oh yes, I went to another hell machine after 3 sets of 15…. still for contractions.

And then switched to another one…..

Oh of cause I was told not to forget to breathe. As if I could forget!! My muscles were CRAVING for oxygen!

At this stage I was sure my friend was not going to come.

It is when I pulled to the walking/ running cardio machine or some other name as barbaric, that she showed up.

Hey it was like 6:45pm, and it was time for even more torture.

This one is called Taibo. For those who do not have a clue of what it means just think of a multi- cultural kid.

Here the kid is called Taibo.

His mum is called aerobic and the dad is martial art kind of thing.

A lot of punching and kicking, and twisting and jumping and some more kicking on fast beat music.

That was funnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN!

Well as far as I took care not to get my fist in my neighbour’s face or kick the ass of the person in front of you….. and of course do your best to dodge too!

But it was really fun. I will lie if I said that I have not stop a few times to catch my breath and relieve my poor heart and wipe the pouring sweat.

Oh I have discovered even more muscles that I didn’t had an idea they were there!!

For now…I am not really a wreck, but still…. I will go take two paracetamol pill before I go to sleep.

I have absolutely no idea how I am going get of my bed and go visit the customers tomorrow!

You damn chocolates, sooooo tasty and appealing and sooo creamy and generous!! You have been banned!! Well, until I am no more in the red and that my scale stops lying! 


 

This entry was posted in Health and wellness. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to D-day!

  1. Gill. says:

    WELL DONE!!! Now you have taken the first step and paid your months instalment I am sure you will stick to the regime and achieve your goal in no time Isa :0 You are putting me to shame!!:: Amy can you pass me one of those chocolates please :: ( dont tell Isa though lol!! )

  2. Beth says:

    Good for you. Once you get used to it you will love it!

  3. Michiko's says:

    Hi Isa,After all a long period times you have had enjoyed your yummy food and now you having pay off to working hard?I do that evey after new years …my pants button isnt there…too fat in my waist lol! not only you Isa! I\’m sure a lot of your friends are the same? Maybe I was wrong in says?I having a TOFU diet and lot of fruit then playing golf it seems worked with me but this is a short time because I cant afford do it.For my health. You keep it up after couple month you \’ll be very happy ladys:-)

  4. Isabelle says:

    Gill….. there is no escape! Oh no shame on you……Lady get to the nearest gym….I promise the machines just look barbaric, are barbaric but also a lot of fun when you do it with friends. Ideal for de-stressing.LOL!! I wonder where Amy is! LOL!! She must be too busy with buddy to be mischievous here!Hahaha!!

  5. Isabelle says:

    Beth…. You were right! It is indeed fun…. it is the muscles aching part that is less funny! This morning I work up with some part of my body aching. I guess that it shows the dust stacking on my "muscles" had been blown away.

  6. Isabelle says:

    Michiko- san… Yes indeed the tummy fat is not a very good friend!! I will make sure I get rid of it as soon as I can. Never played golf! Would love to try one day!

  7. sillygloop says:

    lol..but anything below 60 I thought was quite dangerous.. hope the doc approves ur goals n torture 🙂

  8. Isabelle says:

    Vijay…LOL!! well being not very tall anything fat that starts to pile up is nottttttttt ggooooddddd!LOL!! Well between 49 and 52 kilos is my normal weight. But one thing is sure, I am hell not a fashion victim and do not intend to be one!LOL!

  9. Kenneth says:

    We "should" take care of our bodies, where else are we going to live !

  10. Isabelle says:

    Kenneth….. You are sooooooo right!

  11. Realentless says:

    perhaps if you are eating things that are not of the normal.. id want to find out why before you beat yourself up too badly.. most of anyones eating probs are psychosomatic…. its all in your head.. stress.. and the like can send anyone into the fridge or the booze cabinet .. better the first then the last… and just be careful… being \’young\’ doesnt mean your in shape… to follow a stringent exercise program some young guy figures you can do… go to your Dr and get your heart checked then your blood pressure.. then get a graph to see where your \’prime operating\’ heart beats should be.. every age group has a different heart beat range.. and if you dont follow it to the letter.. .you just may end up dead… just some free advice from someone whos done this without checking into anything and scared himself almost to death.. be careful.. ok?DOn

  12. Aimee says:

    good for you…i myself still can\’t find my way to the gym…

  13. Amy says:

    OMG! ARE YOU OK!?!?!!

  14. Paul says:

    You can do it. It\’s not that hard and as soon as you start seeing some results it will spur you on. Don\’t give up!

  15. Isabelle says:

    Heart…. Thank you so much for your wise words. In fact there are coaches there who monitors us. I just want to lose those nasty little kilos just to feel comfortable. I am not used to those excess. So far besides the muscles aching there is no sign of stroke. I promise to be careful but I cannot promise to stop the whining!LOL!!

  16. Isabelle says:

    Aimee… Believe me I was thinking for the gym since I came back from China in June 09, but did not make a move until I reached the climax, where my seams are starting to crack!LOL!! Just kidding, but one more month and it would have been the case!LOL!

  17. Isabelle says:

    Amy…. No my tummy aches when I laugh! So please no funny blogs for a while ok?LOL! Oh and my back hurts, and my arms hurts and my sides hurt, …..

  18. Isabelle says:

    Paul…. Thanks for the encouragement!

Leave a comment